Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime . Many people think that having more police on streets is the only way to reduce crime. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, law-breaking rates has undergone a dramatic increment. Some argue that the solely preventive measure is to enhance the police workforce on the streets. In my opinion, I do not concur with this statement.

There are several reasons as a result of crime infringement. Firstly, people have difficulty in overwhelming financial burden. They are coerced to turn into a offender as a last resort to earn a living for their livelihood. Secondly, the overexposure to the violent programmes is among the root reasons. In the proliferation of technology, approachability to the media outlets such as Youtube, Facebook,..may obviously go viral. Apart from the educational programmes, the uncensored displays associated with the agressiveness such as bloodshed, conjugal violence,... would be broadcasted rampantly. As a result, the excessive involvement without any restrictions could exert detrimental impact on physical and psychological sides,which provoke them to commit crimes.

There are a variety of feasibly crime-busting solutions. Firstly, the authorities should launch the campaign to heighten citizens' consciouness about the repercussions of perperation. For example, it is advisable for the educational agency to add the offense content into the teaching curriculum to eschew the juvenile delinquency. Secondly, free-of-charge policy and promoting manual jobs to the financially disadvantaged may be implemented.

To sum up, crime cases have been permeated in the civil society due mainly to aforementioned reasons. Except for police, a range of methods should be applied to prevent posing criminal threat to human.