Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, There is a plethora of lcriminal convictions which are associated with the youth. Some people believe that juveniles should be subjected to the same consequences as adults for their illegal activity. In my opinion, I concur with this statement for some roof reasons.

To begin, governments should promulgate new legislation regarding the penalties for young people behaviours in place of skipping. Young people having full faculties to commit crimes demonstrates that they have a foundational understanding of the gravity and dangers for which the owners should be held accountable. Despite the age of youth, governments would rather administer harsh punishments than considering lowering the level of punishment.

Second, eliminating punishment encourages the great majority of ongoing behaviours and weaken the developed society, which is more likely to be engulfed in crime. They have the subjective belief that they are not behind bars because the authorities have granted amnesty to the youth. To give an example, many young people presently drive cars illegally. However, because of their age, young people who breach the law are not punished. Nonetheless, they are significantly more prone to committing crimes and going astray throughout their lives.

Finally, juveniles play a crucial role in becoming criminal tools for gangs to carry out lawless acts such as providing banned drugs, narcotics, and other substances that are harmful to human health and lifestyle. Juveniles abuse the law of the government to do delinquent actions. For example, they wish to make money without studying so the gangs abuse the age of the youth and juveniles' prospects to force them to circulate their goods indirectly and escape from the testaments of authorities. As a result, those young people will receive the lowest convictions or lenient sentences and concrete to the gangs.

To sum up, young people should be experiencing their convictions the same as adults because of all the above reasons. It is advisable to change some feasible rules for young citizens to reduce the ability to be into crime.