In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is noticeable that the populations in some areas at present are increasing for the average weight. At the same time, their health and fitness are decreasing. From my points of view, there are numerous factors that could cause this problem. In this essay, I will outline the causes and possible ways to solve these problems.

In terms of health and fitness, the main reason that causes these problems is most people nowadays are too busy to take care for themselves. Because of busy lifestyles, most people want their food to be ready in a short time, so they choose pre-processed dishes that have many toxins and oil as their main meals. These kinds of food are bad for human health because of the large amount of preservatives and salt. For example, most people know the harmful effects of fast food but they still consume a large amount of those in their lifetime due to its convenience and taste.

To solve these problems, the government should do more public education about food diet and how to exercise correctly. Furthermore, public gyms or fitness centers should be provided to encourage people to exercise regularly. However, everyone should protect their health by themselves. For instance, people should eat less fast food, eat more healthy food, and exercise every day.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that each person's lifestyle nowadays has a significant impact on the health; as a result, levels of health and fitness of people are decreasing. Therefore, the government and every single person should make a move on this problem.