Recent research has shown that business meetings and training are increasingly taking place online.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, many companies use online platform for meetings and training because the trend of sociallising online is increasing day by day. When the pandemic has been outbreaked strongly, many people could not meet others in person and prefer meeting and training online. However, I think that is a negative development. And this essay below will discuss and explain more about my points of view.

To begin with my stating, meetings and training are increasingly taking place online, the trend can help to tight with money and to save time. They are also able to cut a substantial amount of cost. For example, if people meet and train online, they will save money about travelling costs and conference venue rent fees in the company. Beside that, it saves time for non-commuting on the congested roads required by the participants.

On the contrary, there are different problems when the meetings and traning are taking place online. About the first notion, it can lead to the depression, technology is creating a gap between humans. In fact, meeting online is considered as a boring connection whilst meeting in person makes the relationship stronger and much more long-lasting. People cannot concentrate on the certain prolems when there are a plenty of surrounding-happening impacts. To the second negative aspect, that is health-related drawbacks due to online socialisation. Spending too much time on mobile phones and computers for socialising can lead to an unhealthy lifestyle which causes obesity, eye-effects or other diseases. Apart from that, it also affects to the brain capacity to focus and learn on new things.

In conclusion, although online meetings and training have less expensive costs coupled with an interesting display of information but I would like to stick to my point of view that online conversations have negative influences towards people’s manner.