In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Obesity is growing concern in most of developed nations as the number of exercising is decreasing. This can be primarily the unhealthy meal habits and due to the busy lifestyles that provide insufficient exercising times for people. Therefore, it becomes important to tackle this issue by initiating number of approaches such as mandatory exercising programs at work or restricting opening hours for unhealthy restaurants.

An inverse relationship has been found between health and obese levels in some countries especially in developed nations. More than half of Americans are overweighted and 30% among them found to be extremely obese which even risk their own lives. There are multifarious reasons for this issue but the primary causes could be the changing of eating habits and the lesser hours for exercises.

As society developed, the number of unhealthy and fast foods are earning its popularity rapidly and this has increasing people’s weights. McDonalds and Burger King type of food are getting popular for its convenient and easy meals at a cheaper price, which in fact has no nutrition value. This fast food causes various health issues as well as the level of weight.

Furthermore, the fast society has pressured people to take lesser time for outdoor activities which can cause the level of health and fitness in general public to be declining. People have to adopt the pace of fast moving societies which results in continuous studies and work. As a result, there will be lesser time for exercise and that can create this obese issue.

It becomes vital to find the appropriate solutions have had to be researched. Firstly, the local authorities can pressure organisation to provide mandatory programs where employees can take a time to conduct exercises during business hours. Since most of employees are spending the majority of their times at work, it would be difficult to make a private exercising time. Also, the strict regulations on opening hours for fast food restaurants can cut down the consumer’s bad eating habits.

In conclusion, the level of health and overweight has a strong correlation. Due to unhealthy eating habits and insufficient exercising times have had caused the public to become overweight in developed countries. To solve tissue, make a flexible with exercise during work hours and restricting fast food restaurants’ opening hours to improve people’s health should be sought.