In some countries, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Individuals have been fond of discovering one reliable method to accomplish huge achievements during their lifespan. Students, particularly, in several societies, have been recommended that by working hard, they will achieve anything they have desired. This piece of advice has certain benefits as well as adverse drawbacks which both will be clarified later.

To commence with, there are several worthy aspects for students who have been told that hardworking is the only way to be prosperous. Altering in their personalities to own valuable ones is the main one. By being aware of hardworking as the only way to success, children would not only trust their inner power, but also increase their self-steam. As they would recognize, there have been no differences between their abilities from other individuals, they would be able to feel content about themselves. Moreover, they will not forget their wishes because of other horrible circumstance. Take, students from United States and Iran, as an example, to identify that telling them measures such as condition or poverty could not affect on their future, if they just be diligent on what they want.

Despite the considerable advantages, this individuals’ manner to emphasize diligent as the only necessary quality to become successful has several drawbacks, too. One of them is to pressure children more that they could tolerate. Since they would not have skills to carry out some fields, they would be miserable as well as exhausted for not achieve their purposes. For instance, imposing to learn one music instrument to a kid who does not have talents related to it, would reduce their confidence. They will also feel like they could not achieve anything, therefore, it may cause them to end up doing nothing but blame themselves.

In conclusion, improving both teenagers’ self-confidence and being satisfied by their situation are advantages for identifying hard-work as the way to reach desires. On the other hand, high expectation of themselves to achieve whatever they have been working hard for, would cause to decrease their trust and content about themselves.