In some countries the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

The age gap between parents and children is more in these days when compared to the past in few countries. This essay will examine the main advantages and disadvantages of having more age differences.

The two main advantages if there is a greater age difference are parents get more time to focus on career perspective and plans can be made to take of children in this gap. Parents can work on the individual goals that they are much interested to achieve. For instance, one of my colleagues, who married at age of 26 and he interested in more of cracking Civils services exam in India but usually it needs a lot of hard work to make it happen. he decided not to have children till 29 years of his age and dedicated his whole time to the preparation and finally, he became an IAS officer. Parents get good amount of time to focus on children and to take care once they settled down and even guide them to choose a better career path which would be more advantageous. For example, my neighbourhood family completely dedicated free time on their children to guide and now children of this family started up a good company which is having around 2000 employees.

However, there are some disadvantages to having more age differences when parents get older by the time children reach young age. Parents do not enjoy with children as they already grew older because a parent has to care for themselves and event children's too if there are any health-related problems and Children will have more responsibility personally about parent after reaching their matured state. there won't be any overlap of age to do work together.

To conclude, there are more advantages like parent gets time to choose a career and after that to focus on children's life although the age gap between parents and children have disadvantages of getting parents older and not getting much time to enjoy with children at an older age. I believe that advantages outweigh disadvantages in comparison to both.