"Some countries encourage students to have part-time jobs and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views."

In recent years, the issue of whether students should take part-time jobs remains a matter for debate. While there are some benefits of working during school, I would argue that it is better to concentrate on studying.

The option to start working during school is attractive for several reasons. Many young people want to earn money as soon as possible, so they can become independent that they will be able to pay for the rent and cover their needs. In terms of their career, students who work part-time may have better job opportunities in the future. Because, in this way, they can be able to gain real experiences and practical skills related to their chosen profession, while employers always look for candidates who understand the work environment. Therefore students who have plenty of experiences will be more competitive in the job market after graduating.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial for students to concentrate on their major. Firstly, while doing a part-time job, they have a busy schedule and they will get less time for study and themselves. As a result, they will not have time to rest, they can feel exhausted and their study will be affected. In addition, sometimes getting high wages from part-time jobs can distract them from learning, because the more money they earn the more they think about it. Then they can not have good enough qualification required for the job despite the fact that they may have plenty of experiences.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against working during school, but I believe that focus on studying is more significant than earning money when we are students.