Some countries encourage teenagers to have part time jobs and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both sides

Working teens are today encouraged in many places as their parents believe that part time works would bring them a better transition to adulthood whereas others insist on studying. In my opinion, I strongly agree that benefits of part time working would outweigh its potential risks.

On the one hand, working adolescents would value money much more than those do not take jobs and they can also obtain many practical and useful financial lessons through working. They would as well acquire a great number of essential skills for their future career and their adulthood such as money and time management skills, soft skills, job skills, etc. Furthermore, working at an early age could give youngsters chances to discover new interests and talents that might lead them to potential careers and job options in the future. And lastly, holding a part-time job could promote their self-reliance and self-confidence, their maturity, their responsibility as well as could assist them to better understand themselves.

On the other hand, teenagers who do both working and studying at the same time usually do not consider schooling as their priority. Most of them often fail to balance the schedule between their school and their workplace and therefore cannot keep up with school assignments and other extracurricular activities. Additionally, juveniles involving too much working and too much money are more likely to be engaged in risky behaviours like drugs and alcohol.

In conclusion, part time working is hugely advantageous to teenagers even though there are still some drawbacks from it which are possibly overcome with the support and supervision from their parents.