In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country , while others believe government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent nations, only a few persons can earn high salaries compared to others with lower income. One school of thought argues that there should be a maximum earnings limit on numerous high earners, while others believe that earning a high salary has a good impact on the country. From my point of view, I opine that the advantages of this tendency outweigh its adverse, whereas we can not deny the drawbacks of this trend.

On the one hand, there are various compelling reasons explaining why some people think that it is necessary to put a limitation on people with high salaries. As it can be a great method to bridge social inequality between the highest and lowest earners in the prompted ways, therefore, we can dispense with the income disparity. Following this phenomenon, a vast majority of firms can cut a huge budget spent on excutive’s salaries, and thus those companies have more chances to allot to other crucial aspects, such as the energy field receiving lots of revenues, for instance. Many experts have said that countries with the smallest level of income gap often have lower crime and underprivileged rates compared to those with the increase in economic disparity.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned arguments; however, I believe that if a maximum earnings legislation was approved, there would be a bad effect later on the society. Setting a limit on the number of salaries that skilled workers earned, who dedicated themselves to the development of companies in economic fields, to work or leave in other countries or move to distinct firms with great remuneration. The brain drain will have an adverse effect on the stability of economies and companies due to the absence of skilled workers, and as a result, the economy can be demolished. Moreover, it is hard for the economy to thrive while well-educated workforces and skilled workers are willing to use their contribution to other countries where they can secure a high-paid job instead of working with poor remuneration.

In conclusion, despite the benefits of putting a limitation on salaries, I strongly believe that the government should not set a limit on the wage of highest earners due to the huge impact on the growth of the economy and business.