In some countries a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think this is good for the country, while other believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been seen in some nations, small population of citizen earn high emolument. Some people think that this is propitious for country while other argue that government of such nation should intervene in this matter and cap humongous remuneration of people. However, I confer both fossettes and give my impression for the same.

In any nation, employees are paid for their knowledge, skill set and hard work and because of that, citizen could get higher payment for their work however capping of salaries of these people cause many consequences. Foremost result would be lack of motivation and enthusiasm in individual as government is arresting stipends. Second would be migration of working youth to other countries because of less income even though they are doing good job. For example, In U.K. where government regulate remuneration of employee, reported increase in foreign migration from 8% to whopping 35% over the last 80 years.

Paying more money to any employee because they have required accomplishment and consciousness in succession, motivate and encourage people to acquire education and pursue higher degrees. Even Country is benefited because of such employment as nation will get higher taxes which intern helps to improve country’s infra structure to benefit citizen of country. Moreover, people getting higher stipend do social work and contribute to society for development of poor as well as needy people.

To put it in a nutshell after reviewing both the views, I personally think that limiting individual salary is not a good option even though some people support that view as advantages of second view overweighs disadvantages of initial view.