Nowadays, it is commonly seen that across the globe, certain employees are getting relatively high wages and therefore some people advocate that this could help to growth and development of a nation. Others, on the other hand, feel that the government authority should constrain the huge amount of salaries to give them and also reduce the number of people who earn high. Before reaching a fair conclusion it is essential to discuss both these views in detail.

Receiving huge amount of salary is certainly good for a person as well as a nation. To begin with, getting massive wages can enhance the economy of a nation. This means that when the employee is receiving huge money as their salary, he or she need to pay more amount of tax to the nation. This tax money can be used for various purposes of a country. Take European country as an example, where the government utilize these money for developing the transportation, health care system and other basic facilities. More over, handsome salary will also improve the standard of living. Thus, this is clear that good salary is not only improve the faces of a nation it also can improve living standard of the people.

However, others argue that issuing much payment to many employees will lead to financial burden to the government. This is because, though, the government is getting income from different sectors, the money will loss tremendously when paying large amount to the public especially high grade employee. As a result, the poor people will not get their entitled money to survive and this situation make them into poverty, unemployment, and some times crime. To cite an example, the number poverty and crime activity level are significantly high in certain region of African countries owing to improper government system.

In conclusion, although the wages will result to improve the nation in many ways, I strongly think that this existing law and order will lead an economic crisis to the country. So the government authorities should ensure a proper guide lines to dispatch the salaries equally to the employees.