In some countries, the governments encourage industries and business to move out from large cities to regional areas. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Over the last few years, there are a number of governments encouraging factories and companies to relocate their offices in the suburbs. It is true that these changes will bring both the benefits and drawbacks, but I do believe that the advantages are more significant.

On the one hand, there are several disadvantages if industries and businesses are located in areas outside city centers. To begin with, the transportation of goods and services could slow down, because the infrastructure is better in big cities. This may have a negative effect on the quality of products. Another reason is that in big cities, there are the majority of worker being well-trained, whereas a number of residents in the countryside are farmers or craftspeople. Therefore, they may lack skilled workers.

On the other hand, it is essential for the governments to push the heading executives of big companies and industries moving into regional areas. Firstly, a range of residents probably face health problems. A large amount of exhausted fumes and litter were produced into the air and rivers from factories. This is a key factor leading to air pollution and water pollution. Consequently, it causes a variety of illness, such as lung cancer and respiratory diseases. Secondly, the costs are lower than in regional areas. As a result, it is easier to expand the scale of companies. Furthermore, it will provide more employments to boost the standard of living in the suburbs. In short, it seems to me that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks because of the arguments above.

In conclusion, I hold the belief that the relocation of industries and business bring more the advantages than the disadvantages.