In some countries, governments tell people how many children a family can have. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way. Do you agree or disagree?

The world population has been increasing at a fast rate. This has become one of the most important problems to the government to come up with new solutions. In some countries, the number of children in a family is being restricted by paying taxes. In my opinion, I totally agree with this action because it will not only reduce the burden on the economy, family income but also protect the environment.

Firstly, the economy will have more difficulties as the population continues to rise. With a large number of people, job opportunities are going to be fewer. Many people will be out of work. Therefore, the unemployment will rise significantly leading to the country's poverty.

Secondly, paying taxes will discourage parents to have more children which will benefit the family income. Parents can not assure to provide a good condition for babies in the future, especially when that family has a lot of children. For example, with the same salary, a house with fewer descendants can supply their sons or daughters the best education and healthcare rather than a bigger one.

Finally, the environment will be protected if the population can be controlled. The more children a family can have, the more pollution the atmosphere can be. More people means greater garbage. Every day, human produce plenty of trash due to factories and daily activities.

In conclusion, I believe it is needed and ethical for the government to restrict the number of children in a family by paying taxes. This will eventually help to eliminate difficulties for the economy, family income and environment.