In some countries, if people need to find work, they have to move away from their families and their friends. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Occupational problems are still an unresolved issue due to today’s cut-throat labor market, which is necessary for job seekers working overseas far from their families and also their acquaintances. Although there are some reasonable causes to prove this phenomenon, I do strongly suppose that the demerits outweigh the merits, and my opinions, as well as examples, will be substantiated in the following essay.

To begin with, the biggest benefit in terms of working abroad is making enough for a living. To be more specific, the economic migrants who join the global migration of labor are able to gain their income for living costs in daily life such as electricity bills, tuition fees, etc. Let’s take the French employees who come from North America as an example. Provided that they are working in the construction or service industries, they are able to manage their lives and support their families as well. Despite the major distance, these breadwinners have to migrate in order to prevent their families from remaining poverty-stricken and improve their standard of life.

On the other hand, living in a host country with a highly competitive job market may raise a range of issues, particularly related to different cultures and social behaviors.

First of all, local individuals are sometimes prejudiced against migrants and their families, based on some aspects of life, such as region, language, and religion. Therefore, employees may find it a challenge to be integrated into society. Moreover, working in different places means people may come across controversy among colleagues or even financial issues because of the low-paid but highly effective work. Furthermore, the employees may sometimes be home-sick, which influences the working process. Last but not least, overseas jobs prevent people from increasing family relationships among close-knit families and consequently have a negative impact on children whose parents do not take care of them. It results in the social behaviors of kids who lack love, dedication, and affection.

In conclusion, when the labor market becomes more and more competitive, people find it necessary to attend to global migrations of labor to support families. Having said that, I strongly believe the government should take more accounts into it and implement some solutions for alleviating the unemployment rate at present times in order to avoid some bad circumstances that affected both society and the juveniles. If not, the effects will put a serious threat to our lives.