Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. To what extent is this a positive or negative trend?

Along with the advancement of civilization, human also demands a higher quality of taste and appearance in their meal. For that reason, countries import a great bunch of food from other regions of the world as a way to bring a diversity of eating choices to consumers. However, beside the immense positive impact, this action also poses several disadvantages, therefore, the problems will be discussed further in this essay.

First and foremost, health is considered to be the most important aspect of life nowadays, as a result, food safety is carefully assessed since it is the factor that contributes most of the part in a healthy lifestyle. As a consequence, government should have a strict evaluation process on whether the food is qualified, otherwise, spoiled food could cause unimaginable consequences toward the people. In addition, due to the good characteristics of the products, the citizens could forget about their cultural food and be dependent on the outside one. Gradually, traditional products could no longer be available and lose their own unique values. Due to that, people ought not to be blindly using these types of food.

Undoubtedly, the bright side of importing food is more recognizable by a great number of people. In particular, a wider range of food choice is applied for every single consumer, making the meal less boring and more interesting. Moreover, these imported products not only improve the economy of the country by providing a giant tax source to the government but also an attraction for tourists who have a difficult taste of strange cuisine. As a conclusion, the import of food offers quite some positive impacts to a country thanks to the variety of products it provides

With all the outputs of the complication mentioned above, it is safe to say that importing large quantity of food is truly beneficial to people’s living. Though, every single person ought to be aware and cautious about the negative effects such trend could generate.