In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food To what extent do you agree or disagree with

Health problems caused by excessive consumption of fast food have assumed epidemic proportion all over the world.Although,a fair amount of folks believe,government ought to impose a higher tax on such sorts of food to address this issue.The idea does seems plausible, but I would argue that the evidence put forward by proponents of this viewpoint is unconvincing and inherently flawed.

There are surprising points which support my view.First and foremost,imposing high taxes will only deter middle and old class people to stop eating fast food as affluent people would not stop consuming fast food.Moreover, thousands of people are rely on fast food business to raise their children and family.A survey conducted by times of India, has revealed that 65 percent of people have small stalls as only source of earning.Hence,this trend would really create an adverse effect on them.

Furthermore,people are aware about the illness still they are eating the fast food as they do not have enough time to prepare the food at home.To illustrate,one of my friend is staying far from home for last 5 years and completely depend on fast food in every meal as he do not have time to make the meal.On a particular note, instead of this, government need to conduct awareness programs, and should ban those ingredients which are detrimental for the health issues.

In contrast, other people hold the notion that higher taxes on fast foods might be helpful to tackle this issue.By doing so, people would start to avoid fast food from outside and try prepare the food at home.In addition,Higher taxes are also affects unhygienic food restaurants by road side as the price would be unaffordable for them.

After contemplating the subjected matter, I can conclude my vision that government must need to spread awareness about the illness and issues in the society as imposing such kind of taxes would not be convenient and relaxing approach for all the civilians in the nation