In Some Countries An Increasing Number Of People Are Suffering From Health Problem As A Result Of Eating Too Much Fast Food.It Is Therefore Necessary For Government To Impose A High Tax On This Kind Of Food.

There are countries where a large number of people complain about health problems, and the reason is the excessive consumption of fast food. Therefore, the government simply needs to levy high taxes on fast food lovers.

Firstly, a higher tax on fast food eatables will make these items costly, and it would not be feasible for many people to afford this kind of food. This will result in many people deter to eat junk food on a daily basis and lower consumption of this kind of food. For example, a recent study by Cambridge University found that if prices of fast food items increased by 10% of their current value, nearly 30% of people will stop eating junk food regularly.

Secondly, many people are suffering from health-related issues such as obesity, immune system and so on due to eating fast food, this will put a financial strain on the healthcare system. Money collected by imposing higher taxes can be used to treat sick people. This will lessen the financial burden on the annual budget spent on the healthcare system.

To illustrate, in Britain, the authorities have imposed 12% more tax on junk food, and higher prices of this kind of food resulted in lower consumption of fast food.