In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problem as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Busy life makes many people need to try to save time as much as they can. As a result, fast food becomes an effective way and the best choice of generations including children and adult. However, excessive consumption of this kind of food cause healthy problem. Some people that imposition a higher tax is suitable solution to discourage people from eating junk food. Personally, I partly agree with this idea because of following reasons.

Firstly of all, increasing taxes would raise price and reduce consumption. Fast food companies would pass these taxes to consumer in the form of higher prices and this would lead to people not being to afford junk food because it is too expensive. Junk food may become a luxury item and people need to consider more carefully when they plan to buy it. Furthermore, the tax money collected can be used to improve public works.

On the other hand, the government also should consider other effective solutions to solve this problem. Creating awareness about the ill-effects of fast food by health education is supposed an important method to change mind and behavior of citizens. Not only children need to be aware of the danger of junk food which cause them suffer from diseases such as obesity, heart-attack… but also their parents should spend more time on cooking to prepare nutritious, healthy meal for families. Additionally, advertising of fast food also should be restricted on media channels. Besides, campaign of propaganda for avoidance sickness from fast food have remarkable influence to people.

In conclusion, to reduce the figure of people who have excessive consumption of fast food, I believe that the government should apply at the same time some solutions in which levy high tax is the one of them.