When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most of job-seeker based on the size of the salary offered to make decision of working for one company. Although I admit that money is key consideration when choosing a career, I believe that other factors are equally important.

It is undeniable that earning money is a vital part of our life. When people are living under considerable financial stress day by day, income is necessary in order to meet their basic needs such as food, healthcare, education, accommodation…. Salary is not only finance resource to cover cost of living, to take care employee’s family, but also is a measure to define ability and position of one employee in company or in society. In addition, a good wage will encourage staffs and give them feeling of appreciation for their effort. Obviously, it is not hard to see why most people focus on salary payment when seeking a job.

Nevertheless, in my opinion, other factors are as important as what we earn in our job. Firstly, studying chances to grow up professional skills or training plans are considered like a long-term investment and stable development of one potential employee in one business. Secondly, personal relationships and atmosphere in workplace are extremely vital. A job with high remuneration but working environment or working condition are terrible may not be a good choice for job-seeker. Thirdly, the position employee reach or achievements they get in working progress give them feelings of job satisfaction more than the amount of money they earn.

In conclusion, while salary is main factor, which affect choice of job, from my point of view, it does not outweigh all other motivators.