The dangers and complexities of modern world have mobile phone an absolute necessity for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, mobile phone seems to be an indispensable thing in our life. This multifunctional gadget is not only close with adults but also is popular with teenagers. Most people believe that it is necessary for children to bring this technological piece when they are living in a modern but insecure society. From my point of view, I partly agree with this opinion for various reasons as now will be discussed.

Firstly, it is undeniable that with mobile phone, parent can keep an eye on their children. They can know where their children via global positioning system (gps) localization. This function also will help parent to control school truancy. Secondly, with the increasing number of crimes such as kidnapping, rape and various situation may happen, it is good for children to have a cell phone. With a mobile phone, limitation of communication was broken and children will be contactable in any case emergency or authorities can locate their place.

Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages when parent allow their children to use cellphone. With a huge storage of entertainment such as games, music… children may not concentrate on lessons in the class or listening to teachers as they are attracted by playing or chatting with their friend. They can neglect to do homework, they have been given. As a result, there may be a downfall of the score at the school. Furthermore, allowing children to carry an expensive gadget might in fact cause danger for them. Muggers can pay attention to rich kid and take action when they have a suitable chance. Additionally, some parents are too subjective and confident of easy communication when their children keeping a cellphone, they give them too much freedom without reasonable consideration.

In conclusion, I admit the benefits of giving children mobile phone, but I don’t believe that is absolute necessity for them. We should consider carefully instead of over-reliance on ability of curbing the danger and complexities from a mobile phone.