In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

Digesting such a great amount of junk food undoubtedly leads to the significant growth in health problems gainers. As a result, some suggest governments imposing a maximum tax on these unhealthy snacks. In my perspective, despite the fact that this could be an effective option, other reasonable and practical solutions are required.

To begin with, increasing the tax fee makes the poor unable to afford the food price. Hence, they are forced to cook proper meals on their own, which perfectly supply enough nutrition for their health. On the contrary, this does not respond to affluent consumers. Due to a higher amount of money paid for fast food, the wealthy gradually impose this precooked food as a luxury dish, consequently causing a greater consumption of this kind of food. this means although this method is successful in the low-income citizens, the rich will reverse the situation and even make this increasing number rise more sharply.

Another suggestive recommendation is raising people's awareness, yet, it is still unlikely to be possible. Most people are aware of the harm of junk food, however the usage is still going on because of its convenience. Turning to the root of this problem, people are additive in utilizing unhealthy items on account of its availability. Therefore, the best ways to tackle this alarming problem can be replacing this kind of fast food with some healthy ones, which is both affordable and accessible.

Overall, putting higher tax perhaps be functional in some aspects, notwithstanding, it even has some opposite effects. Thus, making healthier alternatives available and accessible is possibly a more suitable key to this social question.