Nowadays, most of the people are worrying on their health issues because they use junk foods excessively and it is often argued that allowing them to pay tax on such foods can reduce this problem. I am agree with this statement because I believe that obesity is the main problem caused by fast foods and increasing the price can reduce health risk.

To begin, there are many people suffering from overweight because they are busy in their work and they don’t have a time to cook at home. So, they go in the restaurants and bars and take fast foods. This leads them to gain more weight and suffer from different diseases. That’s why, I think, taxing on this kind of food is a good practice. Moreover, such money can be used for the treatment of cancer, heart disease which is caused by the consumption of cigarettes and alcohols. United Kingdom is a prime example, where tax from smokers is using to checkup the disease and provide free medicines.

Secondly, higher the prices of junk food makes people hard to take and decreases in consumption. In other words, as the price increases, they feel it too expensive and take such foods occasionally only. As a result, they eat homemade food that will be less harmful for their health therefore decreases health risk. For instance, the cost of organic food has proven in people’s behavior that only very few number of people buy it regularly. So that, charging high cost on fast food is the main solution to solve people’s health problems.

In conclusion, tax should be paid on junk food because it improves public health and reduces the purchase of such foods.