In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the last few years, the consumption of fast foods has become more and more widespread, so that health concerns also make people disputy.Some argue that a higher tax rate should be imposed on fast food when health problems appear more and more popular, which is largely influenced by fast food research.

There are countless reasons why fast food is so popular today, in which time and money reductions are the two biggest reasons that promote it.Instead of having to spend hours to go to the supermarket to choose fresh foods and then cook them up, with fast food, customers spend less time waiting to get themselves a delicious and full of energy meals.Besides, fast food provides a big amount of meals for low-income people and homeless people because the cost of such a meal is much cheaper than a full-fledged traditional nutrient meals.

On the other hand, is the direct tax on consumers really a solution for all negative affects from junk food?In my opinion, it is only effective for a short time. Instead, the tax rate should be targeted at organizations that operate, develop and distribute junk food.The more a brand sells a meal with most meat and milk products, the more it faces a high tax rate because in order to maintain the amount of meat supplied to consumption, livestock needs to be expanded that makes more global greenhouse gas emissions.The tax rate would be lower if the brand added vegetables to the meal and replaced the soft drinks with pure water.Although the cultivation of vegetables is harmful to the environment, but agriculture consumes less water and emits less harmful impurities than the livestock industry and at least, it is currently feasible to force The company that owns the brand is more responsible for the benefit of the community rather than completely focusing on economic benefits.Moreover, high tariffs also indirectly affect the work of workers working in fast food chain stores.

In general, finding ways to restrain junk food is impossible, instead, the government should devise measures to balance the interests and physical well-being of consumers.