Some countries invest in specialized sports facilities for top athletes but not for the average people.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Every nation desires to be at a top rank in various sports fields. To this aim, some governments focus on providing athletes with an ideal condition to grow without any concern. This policy has sparked a debate among societies. While some believe that all the opportunities and equipments should be allocated to elit athletes, I contend that this privilege could be extended to the general population since exclusivity of facilities would be more deterimental than beneficial.

On one hand, the proponents of investing budgets solely in the professional sports section assert that it can secure the national place in competitions. According to their mindset, a professional athlete should have no concern but the first place. In other words, with the provision of state-of-the-art infrastructure, athleths would not be deprived of training at the highest quality, and can ,therefore, present their best performance in the contests. Moreover, top-tier athletes need full financial support since most of them have no other income resources, and economical constrains can heavily influence their mental preparation.

On the other hand, critics argue that neglecting the average population can ba a harmful policy. I strongly admire this viewpoint as forcing all individuals to prevent a sedentary lifestyle can have a long-term beneficial result. Regarding the oligation of paying tax for all citizens, people deserve to have access to sports centers and facilities equally, and consider exercise as an indispensible part of their life. Doing this means by promoting the active life style, there would be a healthier society in the future, and less burden on the health care system. Another point is that when top quality facilities cater to everyone, talented individuals can be identified easier. Due to wider accessability to sports servises and increase in prevelance of doing exercise, people will discover their talents. Planning for the next athletic generation, consequently, would be more precise.

In conclusion, I confirm that although athletic investment can bring international proud and recognition, underrating sports facilities for the whole society can have too many risks and yield negative results. Since tax law is equitabale for everyone, all individuals, then, should take advantage of diong exercise without any limitations and difficulties to improve the quality of their life. In this way, betterment of public health would be achieved.