In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal

education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start

school until they are seven or eight.

How far do you agree with either of these views?

Some people support the fact that children should start pursuing academic goals at age of four but some argue that children realize their education responsibility at eight years of age. In my view I hold the fact that they begin their school at the age of eight.

Education has been realized one of the main pillars in the development of any country. More the citizens of the country are educated more developed the country is. There are different methodologies adopted to design the curriculum of the school in different parts of the world. For instance, Japan dedicates 3 years of education curriculum on developing the personality and manners of the student. First, students are taught to be in discipline and to give respect to their elders. These qualities are considered as essential necessity to commence their primary level syllabus.

Students who start their primary education later have more grasping power and experience less difficulty to understand new concepts in various subjects. Moreover, syllabus of different subjects is completed at a very rapid pace as compared to the student who started their education earlier at the age of four. These students often develop a keen interest in sports and other extra-curricular activities that also makes them realize the possibility to develop their career in their hobbies and interest. Since, they are more focused and intelligent in their studies they proved to be much successful and happy in their life.

To conclude from the points discussed above that education is an indispensable quality in life. Today’s generation should make priority to emerge as a responsible being who is morally sound as well as educated.