In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today, more and more people tend to live by themselves. In my opinion, this tendency has both drawbacks and benefits perspectives.

We can not refuse that living alone will be harder for economic and personal reasons. On the economic side, they have to divide reasonable their money which pays for foods, the electric and freshwater monthly bills. Therefore, they must use economically and wisely their budget to have enough money for studying and entertainment. Besides, from a personal perspective, if they get sick or illness, and nobody knows about it, living alone people have to take care of or go to the medical centers by themselves. For example, two months ago, my older brother who ate some rotten eggs and got a fever and vomiting, he had to drive to the local doctor alone although he felt very exhausted.

However, this tendency has some positive sides to several jobs. Firstly, when people live alone, they will have more freedom about their time, so they can adjust it to have a flexible timetable. For instance, a surgeon, who usually has a night shift and sometimes have to stay late in the hospital. Therefore, they can go to the emergency room when they want and do not affect their roommates’ sleeping. Secondly, if a one-person household has his or her own space, it will offer a precious silent atmosphere, and they do not be disturbed by others. Because of this reason, it will advantage for the people who love to research such as scientists.

In conclusion, a majority of people are converting to living alone today, and I believe that this changing include both beneficial and detrimental sides.