One’s childhood has a great impact later in her life. The place where they grew up has an important effect on their personality and behaviour. Usually children from urban areas are surrounded by more danger, but have better social abilities, whereas those from rural areas may suffer with communicating, but spend their time in more clean and safe environment.

Upbringing in the cities might me challenging due to the crime rate is such places. Children spend a lot of time on their own, since parents spend most of their time at job due to the busy schedule of their parents. Therefore kids are put at risk. Wrong-doing is especially present in big cities such as New York and London, that for, kids need an efficient amount of guidance. Nevertheless, social life in those places is much more varied compared to the countryside. Children can make lots of friends during the kinder garden and school years. This improves their communicating skills and social abilities, such as adaptability.

On the other hand, kids from rural places might have weaker social interactions with the peers, resulting in poorer communication in their early years. However, the countryside is known to be safer and less polluted. For instance, bacteria develop faster in dirt and among higher population, therefore the flu would certainly affect urban area more than the other. For that being said, the immune system of kids living in the country side is usually stronger and they are far less likely to get any disease.

In conclusion, places of upbringing have a significant impact on natives’ lives. Both rural and urban areas have several advantages and drawbacks. Cities are surrounded by the danger of crime. However, they undoubtedly offer better social life, which non-urban places lack, but the latter have a safer and cleaner surroundings.