In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

it is justifiable that family is one of the uppermost supporters in mankind’s life. Therefore joint families have hitherto been exiting in many Asian countries where young adults tend to stay with their parents even after accomplishing their studies and getting a stable job. In my estimation, I strongly believe that the merits of living with parents outweigh its demerits as there are a plethora of advantages of this trend including emotional support, household chores, and financial stability.

first and foremost, the manifest benefit involved in staying with family after graduating from university and having an occupation is that subsequent generations are offered a stress-free lifestyle which means that they are less likely to deal with financial matters. To exemplify, an adolescent who lived within their home with parents would probably withstand lesser pressure in relation to utility bills and housework, which would end up having not only a remarkable buoyancy but also productivity for true effectiveness in their own life. The gravity of this advantage is extremely fierce due to the decisive contribution to mental and emotional health.

Contrary to popular belief, the independence ability is unable to refine if young teenagers live in their family home. this is because there are just a few numbers of opportunities for them to experience divergent dilemmas and difficult situations that are parts of maturation and progression. In particular, parents will be the first ones who shield their children from negative repercussions and hardships when every member of the family lives with each other, which unintentionally takes away the youngsters’ hard lessons that life has to offer. Conversely, this drawback is still able to improve for the better as long as young individuals cope with such negativities with persistence when they move out.

On balance, despite having confinement in autonomy, living with family is much more lucrative when it comes to natural remedies for psychological resilience because of the sensitivity that kinfolks have. As a contradiction of sorts, it is the mental condition that ultimately makes life with family more advantageous than disadvantageous.