In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed their education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some positively regard living in a shared space with parents even though young graduates are financially independent. Although several positive sides of this practice can be witnessed, the negative ones seem to override.

Admittedly, supporting altogether is one prominent advantage of living under the same roof with parents when one reaches their junior adult age. This is due to the fact that sharing a living space with loving, familiar faces is equivalent to sharing things, including problems, sorrows and merriments. For example, thanks to the close distance, young adults can be right besides their parents whenever they need, specifically concerning the matter of health problems. Therefore, living together allows them to take care of their beloved better.

With the positive regard the aforementioned upside, continiously sharing space between the young adults and their families can be viewed from a negative perspective. The first worthmentioning reason is their privacy can be lost due to this trend. This can be explained by the fact that as an adult, they might want to keep themselves several level of privacy, something that are specially secret for them. For example, they may feel afraid whenever they throw a party or have a whitenight with their friends because unlike the young, the old prefer a quiet atmosphere in their own place. Futher and more prominently, the undermine of independent ability is attribute to…. To be more specific, parents tend to overtreat their sons and daughters, no matter how old are they, which accidentally put their reliance on parents. For instance, when a thing in the house get trouble, the young adults living with their families can get their parents help with fixing, while the seperate ones have to learn how to do themselves.

In conclusion, the benefits of keep living together with parents among the young adults pale in comparison with drawbacks.