In some countries owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think it is a positive or negative situation

In today’s economic turmoil that human beings have to face and tolerate, having security in life is a paramount issue among them. It is worth noting that owning a house can be considered a way for achieving this feel (security).

First of all, people are working in a competitive labour market, and staying longer hours in their workplaces to have better living conditions. Therefore, they try to contribute amounts of money to their saving accounts in order to purchase a house for themselves. In increases their self-confidence, letting them believe that they have not waste their times by tolerating burden of responsibilities in their career life. It means that they become motivated considerably when they afford to buy a house because owning tangible commodities increase self-esteem.

Turning to possible drawbacks, having short distance from a company worked for is compulsory, and owing a house may cause lack of flexibility. Therefore, they may find a job far from their own houses, and travel long distances, causing boredom, followed by deficiency in their career.

On the side of advantages, the most important point is that house owners can change interior and exterior design of their houses based on their interests, making satisfaction and peace for them, and it can increase their efficiency in all aspects of their life noticeably. The second point is that people are always worried about their offspring’s future, then owing a house is an investment for their children which can secure their life financially.

To conclude, people need to increase their motivation and suppress their frustrations, and owning a house can help them to be content to some extent, and it seems to me that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.