Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Thanks to technological advancement, human beings have found themselves in a pool of intriguing choices making them wandered creatures among a wide range of selections. Therefore, it seems that having too many choices tend to be unavoidable in today’s world and I will explain now.

First of all, by looking at our ancestors era, we find out that having a shelter to protect them from unpredictable weather conditions and also probable invasion of wild animals was one of their priorities to feel secure. Furthermore, it is also obvious that there was not considerable technology growth or even advertising ways to produce and also introduce products in a wide range. Therefore, people only tried to prepare their necessities rather than being wander among choosing different products.

By inventing wheels and then advanced machineries in order to extract primitive row materials from mines all over the world to make them usable substances, the standards of life changed, and then the technology growth let people choose their favorite items from various available products in the market. Furthermore, creating more opportunities for trades of commodities through the overland, sea or air routes, naming globalization changed the way of living broadly. Nowadays, the vast majority of products are transported among countries for using other people abroad instead of being utilized merely by the local people, and it increases options of their choice. For example, if they want to buy a house, they try to consider the quality of materials used, meaning whether being strong enough against earthquake and having an acceptable interior design based on the world standards or not. Also, all of these variants have appeared because of a competitive environment existing among competing companies to produce their products in ways that can help them to increase their benefit by selling their products. Besides, we can consider majority of products ranging from electronic gadgets, home appliances to private vehicles which injected to the market with different brands and qualities. Then, by using tricky ways such as endorsing them by famous people or offering incredible discounts, people are encouraged to own them.

To conclude, it seems to me that technology has helped human beings to have majority of options when deciding to buy their necessities, and it will soar in the future to add up people’s convenience.