By enormous population increase and technological advancement, our planet has being destroyed gradually, and if abrupt remedies do not undertake for saving it, it will be uninhabitable for all of creatures in the future. Of course, there are many environmental problems that we can deal with them, but there are some paramount issues that should be prioritized.

First of all, some people may believe that preserving rare plants and animals is compulsory. They point out that by abolishing them from the food chain of creatures, the remained wildlife may be in danger of extinction. Then, they suggest that keeping them in captivity and having breeding programs, can be ameliorate the problem to some extent. As it can be seen now in theme parks, zoos or protected zones where rare plants and animals are kept and environmentalism try to help to protect them as well as possible.

On the other hand, the vast majority of environmental problems need to be solved and considered that are more important than extinction of some animals and plants. The first issue is the environmental pollution and the impacts of it on ecosystem. After civilization, the number of factories increased enormously, and they posed the problem of air pollution by releasing pollutants. This means that the greenhouse gases increased and ozone layer depletion was one the harmful consequences that led to global warming, causing drought and famine in some areas. Furthermore, industrial estates are built in countrysides that their sewages pour into the rivers and seas causing water pollution. Then, the marine creatures all face with the harmful food chain, causing death and human being also are in the threat of death as well.

To sum up, having the fear of extinction of particular species is a simplistic view because there are other paramount problems like air and water pollution that should be prioritized. The problem of pollution can destroy life of all creatures on the earth that is an unbelievable global disaster.