By enormous population increase and technological advancement, our planet has being destroyed gradually, and if the fundamental remedies do not employed for saving it, it will be uninhabitable for all creatures in the future. Of course, there are many environmental problems that we can deal with them, but some paramount issues should be prioritized.

First of all, some people may believe that preserving rare plants and animals is compulsory. They point out that by abolishing them from the food chain of creatures, the remained wildlife may be in danger of extinction too. Then, they suggest that keeping them in captivity and having breeding programs, can be ameliorate the problem to some extent. As it can be seen now in theme parks, zoos or protected zones where rare plants and animals are kept and environmentalism try to help to protect them as well as possible.

On the other hand, there are other environmental problems needing to be solved and considered.The first one is the issue of air pollution and the impacts that it has on the ecosystem. After civilization, the number of factories have increased enormously, and they have posed the problem of air pollution by releasing pollutants. This means that the greenhouse gases have increased, causing ozone layer depletion leading to global warming and then drought and famine. Furthermore, industrial estates are built in the countrysides that their sewages pour into the rivers and seas, causing water pollution. Then, the marine creatures all face with the harmful food chain, causing death and human beings also are in the threat of death as well. For example, in some industrial cities beside the sea, it has been observed that the overwhelming majority of fish used for canned fish have died because of some pollutants entered by industrial sewages.

To sum up, having the fear of extinction of particular species is a simplistic view because there are other paramount problems like air and water pollution that should be prioritized. The problem of pollution can destroy life of all creatures on the earth that is an unbelievable global disaster.