In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, ownership is important matter owning a house rather than renting a home matter people's status is some countries.

This is an important case because people's status always matter in the society. And also nature of human from ancient time to show off by saying its mine own property set the another level od status. Human habit always want their own house, car and other property as per the financial staus. Even though they can afford small but human always want their own property. it show their status in the society and they can also have same level of respect and position in the society.

Another case is freedom of their own lives.If people have their own house then they can have their own freedom rather then in rent. They can have their own design room,amnities,own favourite paint in the wall and also they can have enough space to live. They can have their privacy also. But in renting people have to stay as per the landlord agreement. They cannot have enough space to live, they cannot paint the wall as per their design, there is hard to find the room as they wanting, so need to compromise. People have to shift their rooms as landlord desires. So , i think there is no freedom.

People who own their house can have parties, invite friends as their desire and moods and can enjoy. But in renting people cannot do that.They cannot invities friends as they want. People have to stay in limited number

whereas, there is negative point also of owning house. They have to pay more loan , there can be always tension of if some natural disaster comes then that can destroy,repairing the house. People always must have good job to earn more money because to pay mortgage loan to make the same level of status in the society. But all these tension will not be in the renting house. you just need to pay rent and stay peacefully. While renting people always search the house as they can afford. So ,there will not be any tension like being landlord.

In conclusion, though owning a home have some stress and tension but also people prefer to own house as they can say that this is mine property. This give next level of satisfaction to the people by human nature. People always want to earn more own properties and make some status in the society. For the people's nature of satisfaction on owning own property and high level of status on family and society it is important owning house rather then renting.