In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Having private house is one of the main priorities of some people. People prefer to buy a home rather than renting it. While this can be caused by several reasons, I consider it is a positive situation.

There are some possible factors which can contribute to this phenomenon. First, it is not a secret that when you move to new place it will be challenging to adapt the place and people who live there. In order to prevent this kind of situations, people try to buy a home instead of renting one. Second, people prefer buying a house to renting it because of their work. To be specific, some people stably work in one place which means they have a preference to possess a private home. They want to mitigate possible distractions to their work with the help of this. Thus, a number of people want to buy a house.

In my view, owning a home is of more positive sides compared to renting one. First of all, if people have a private house, they feel independent. Because they will not be asked to pay rent every day or month. Second benefit is social engagement. People can get in contact with their neighbours frequently when they live in an area for a long time. Whereas in rental house it is difficult as you may have to move another place in short time. In addition, their children at school will not face such problems too. Thus, people want to owe a private home.

In conclusion, it is important to have own home. In my opinion, people are in favour of buying a house due to its benefits mentioned above.