In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might be the case ?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation ?

The shelter has been indeed a crucial part of human life since ancient times. What provokes controversy is whether an accommodation should be permanently purchased or rented. Although individuals could reap many benefits from living in a temporary house, I am strongly convinced that a permanent house would be a better choice.

To begin with, opting between two types of houses is important because of many reasons. Satisfaction when an individual living in a rented house and an owned one is exceedingly different. For instance, when living in a rented house, if the house’s wall became dirty, any redecorations would not be personally decided due to the lack of house ownership.

On the one hand, it could be argued that people could gain much from renting a house. Advocates of this opinion argue that it is easier for them to regularly relocate owing to working reasons. By choosing this type of accommodation, people can confidently apply to any corporation without the fear of being homeless especially for individuals who have a limited budget. For them, owning a house and renting one in a different place is impossible, while selling their current shelter takes very much time and effort which would postpone or even ruin their plan.

However, I side with those who believe that people should permanently purchase accommodation. First, when owning a house, concern for the safety and privacy of the owner is lower. Having the ownership of the house, people can freely choose the most secure of privacy system which can deter their shelter from being robbed or assaulted. Also, when people rent a house, the owner could easily arrange some cameras to stalk results in the leakage of the renter’s personal information. Furthermore, purchasing accommodation is a wise and common type of investment in recent days. Because of the growing demand for land and the global inflation, the land value is now significantly increasing. For instance, in Ha Noi, the land value has risen at a really fast pace from the center of the city to the remoter one.

In conclusion, although owning a house is unsuitable for some specific cases, in the vast majority of instances, not only does this action bring about more convenience, safety and privacy of personal information, but also helps people to grow more money. Therefore, I believe that permanently purchase a house is a much more sensible approach.