Individuals, in some nations around the world, tend to consider home ownership to be more significant than home rentals. This may be because of the comforts which the owned home provides. In my opinion, this advancement is positive in a way that it does not require constant monthly payments or a sudden compulsion to leave the property.

By owning one’s personal home rather than renting it, a person will have access to all the conveniences. In other words, while staying on rent prevents tenants from modifying the flat or apartment according to their preferences, the home owners possess the full authority to make any alterations if they are willing so. For example, according to almost all the lease agreements between renters and landlords, the former has no formal rights neither to paint the house in a different colour other than the original nor to merge or separate two rooms. It is for these reasons that many people prefer owning a home in order to find freedom to make the house more comfortable and suitable according to one’s needs and wants.

There are some possible reasons for this preference to be positive. Firstly, an owned home does not necessarily need to be paid every month, which, in the case of a rented one, a tenant is compelled to pay the monthly rent. Furthermore, when the agreement gets over, it is in the hands of an owner whether to allow the renters to stay for another period or to make them leave the property. Therefore, in order not to be dependent on the landlord’s decision, it is better to be one’s own decision maker.

In conclusion, in a number of countries, residents prefer owning a home to renting one. Being a sole responsible person regarding making modifications within the house can be one cause for such a choice. I am inclined to believe that this trend is way more advantageous since it frees the dweller from ceaseless payments as well as from unexpectedly being forced to handle the keys to the owner.