In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

People around the world inhibit different types of accommodations according to their personal preferences and affordability. In some nations, individuals prefer possessing a standard house instead of living in a rental one. I believe this is a positive situation and will discuss points in the forthcoming paragraphs, before drawing a reasoned conclusion.

The reason why men and women like to reside in a home is that homeownership is the dream of almost everyone who wishes for comfort and stability in their lives. People prefer to invest in their own homes rather than spending their entire lives in rented accommodations as it is a symbol of accomplishment and status. Moreover, the market value of house is likely to grow with time. For instance, if someone buys a home with some down payment and then pays he rest of the amount in installments, the person is still in profit as he will eventually become the owner of that property.

Purchasing a house is a positive thing because they get the privacy that they want. Individuals do not have to face any hassles from neighbours and can make whatever changes they wish to make in their house without seeking anybody’s approval. For example, I witnessed this when I moved in my personal house from a rented apartment, as I constructed and decorated my house according to my choice and now my privacy never hampers. Thus, it is evident that buying a house is a better idea than residing in rented accommodation.

In conclusion, the abovementioned points make it clear that individuals get many advantages when they purchase their own homes, which cannot be accomplished in rented apartments.