In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

These days it is indeed becoming increasingly vital to possess a private house for people in some countries instead of living in rented accommodation. There are some reasons why this is the case and I believe this trend is not always positive.

One of the main reasons why people, in some countries, would prefer to have their own houses is that the rented accommodation can cause some troubles. While living in a rented apartment, a person may feel anxious about paying rentals on time along with covering monthly utility bills. This may lead to comforts, such as overthinking about the due dates coupled with enough money saved for rents. Another possible reason is the increasing cost of rents. In many big cities, rents are expensive to such an extent that some people cannot afford to pay, even working two jobs at the same time.

However, I believe that owning a house is not always a positive idea since people may not live in the same place for some reasons. People tend to move into other places for some job-related tasks, for example, the people who work for military service usually change their workplaces to the parts of a certain country they live in where it is reasonable to stay in a rented house. This makes the rented accommodation a better choice whereas it is not always possible to possess a house everywhere for the people who change their workplaces to different places.

In conclusion, I consider that the main reasons why people are in favor of having their own houses are rising costs of rents with troubles the rented accommodation can cause, and in my opinion, this trend is not positive as it leads to some discomforts for some jobholders.