Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better ti get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When they finish school, teenagers face the dilemma of whether to get a job or continue their education. While there are some benefits to getting a job straight after school, I would argue that it is better to go to college or university.

The option to start work straight after school is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, this leads people to become independent and settle down earlier. They start earning money which makes them ready to afford their houses and have families. Another possible reason is to gain more experience. People who started working right after school tend to learn more new skills, which results in promotions on their level.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial for students to continue their studies. The reason why it is better for students to study at college or university is some jobs require academic qualifications. Since job market is becoming more competitive today, many students are required to gain more knowledge for better job opportunities. Another main reason why students should continue their studies is higher salaries they can get. Students can get high-paid jobs easily with a high qualification they have, becoming a useful member of society.

In conclusion, while there are several advantages in working directly after school, I believe that studying at college or university should not also be taken for granted.