In some countries people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing and starting university studies

It is common in many countries that people encouraged to work or travel between finish high school and starting university studies.

The advantages of working or traveling between these ages is very important for the student of course if he would like it, but traveling or working gives you the needed experience for future studies or working.Also They tend.to be more independent, which is a very important factor in academic study and research, as well as giving them an advantage in terms of coping with the challenges of student life. Here some more advantages,gaining experience for future studies making relation with important people for you feature.

In contrast, there are also some disadvantages and they are being far away from the family, friends and etc. However, there are certainly dangers in taking time off at that important age. Young adults may end up never returning to their studies or finding it difficult to re-adapt to an academic environment. They may think that it is better to continue in a particular job or to do something completely different from a university course. But overall, I think this is less likely today when academic qualifications are essential for getting a reasonable career.

In conclusion, My view is that young people should be encouraged to broaden their horizons. That is the best way for them to get a clear perspective of what they are hoping to do with their lives and why. Students with such a perspective are usually the most effective and motivated ones and taking a year off may be the best way to gain this