The advance of the capitalism and globalization is creating a new era of long hours at work. Due the increasing of

the ambicious of employers and competition among the society, organizations are demanding more working hours to their employees. In my opinion, although this trend is creating some incredible results in the camp of new bussiness and technologies, there are some drawbacks as the rising of illnesses and the lose of some important values as family and friendship. For these reasons, this as a negative development.

On the one hand, some researchers are agreed that the stress at work is one of the main reasons for the increasing illnesses around the world. However, the time spended there is becoming longer than in the past. In spite of that this is not a directed relation, the trend of spending long hours at work is contributing to create a society full of problems as anciety, depression and, in extreme cases, cancer.

On the other hand, our daily schudle is limited. Therefore, spending more time at work always is going to quit hours to other things. Due this, the new system is able to affect our private relations such as family and friends. As a proof of that, a lot of phycologist argues that the lack of shared time in a couple is one of the main reasons of domestical arguments. Hence, the excess of job affects our relations too.

To conclude, for all the aforamentioned arguments, even the new era of long hours at work is developing great advances in some aspects of the society, the problems as illnesses and the lack of some important values, overwight the benefits.