In some countries, small town-centre shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out-of-town stores. As a result, people without cars have limited access to out-of town stores, and it may result in an increase in the use of cars. Do you think the disadvantages of this change outweigh its advantages?

Nowadays, with industrialization and socialization countries which support a part of increasing of large stores in the center city such as supermarket which replaces for small shops. This trend leads to increasing cars due to the movement to large shops. I believe that this trend to bring some disadvantages and benefits to the country.

In these days, I think that small stores are replaced by large stores in the center city that have some impact on the environment because of some reasons. First of all, in some village have a small store which has higher prices than large store and these places do not have enough products to offer for people. As a result, people have to buy a car, and they try to drive their cars to the supermarket in the center of the city. Consequently, this trend will increase the number of private vehicles, and increase the emission into the air.

In addition, some organized open a supermarket in the central city which prepares plenty of products with many prices vary. People do not need to buy the products at high cost at the small stores. Meanwhile, large shops supply good services for people such as customers can exchange their product if this product is crack or out of date. Thus, the government is often unmanageable and collect taxes from scattered small shops. Therefore, a small shop cannot help financial of local government and small business do not have a wide appeal to people.

In conclusion, although businesses open large shops in the central city and people tend to drive to large shops, people do not have a car, they can not access to large shops in the central city because of some reason I wrote above. Thus, I believe that there are some disadvantages and advantages of the current trend.