In some countries students pay their college or University fees, while in some others government pay for them. Do you think the advantages that government pays the money outweigh the disadvantages?

The ultimate goal of modern governments is to ensure the rapid progress of a nation. Presently, in some nations, students have the responsibility to pay fees for their tertiary education. While in other countries, University fees is paid by the higher authorities. Here, I would like to establish benefits of this trend outweigh merits.

A bunch of points can be mentioned to to support its positive side. First and foremost, a nation's quality is expected to improved tremendously on account of adopting this trend. For example, more and more students are expected to perceive tertiary education on account of free education policy. There is no denying that the role of universities is terrific to bleeded a nation with prodigious professionals such as doctors, engineers,teachers and lawyers etctera which contribute remarkably in the progress of a nation. Moreover, this trend will surely set the foundation of social stability and social cohesion in the country as both rich and destitute people will get same opportunities to acquire education. Therefore, this approach would play a phenomenal role to disappear the discrimination between affluent and poor people and emerge the harmonious bonding among them. On the contrary, it has a darker side too.

Initially, the trend of providing funds for tertiary education may cause threat to economic growth of a nation. To make it clear, in some undeveloped countries, especially in India, government already has a exhausted priority list and they have to spend enormous amount of money in providing other facilities such as transportation healthier and attainment and so on. Therefor, it is unjustifiableto put extra pressure on the regime.

To recapitulate, undeniably, this trend has few disadvantages as it adversely hit the financial budget of a nation. However, I still believe that they advantages of this trend outstrips them by leaps and bounds.