In some countries there are fewer young people who listen to or play classical music these days.

Why is this?

Should young people be encouraged to play or perform classical music?

Recently, the taste of music and vocals has encountered/experienced huge diversities by individuals, who are its major fan as well as the artists who play an instrument professionally. Many believe that an honorable notice to classical music neither by fans nor by players cannot be seen by young generation and hence, they believe there should be some unavoidably maintenances in order to encourage young adults to listen to classical types as well as tend them to play the related instruments skillfully. Here in this essay, I am going to put into words why the attraction and tendency to classical and vintage style music has faded out in young aged people, also whether there ought to be severe demands to encourage them get back to this style in current years or not.

To survey in music with all its included aspects as a trend, there we face epic fluctuations and inspiring terms trough out the time. The number of people who is known as inexperienced vocalists as well as instrument players has drastically increased in recent years. Meanwhile a considerable type of instruments has been appeared newly, which worked out successfully in attracting their own group of fans. For instance Rap and some style of Digital Rock music are new founded styles which have the highest rate of fans in some countries. So, the music industry today is not dedicated to a limited number of known talented artists as opposed to past days, when they were appreciated by most of the people worldwide. Gap

Since the seventy's and wide spreading of industrial revolution globally, each day different people has joined this industry, and now it is a platform that belongs to everyone. However old generation still believe that the classic melodies in decades ago are more valuable than current tracks and vocals and elimination of classical music by young generation is not accepted. As a matter of fact, in today’s world no one can emphasize on a specific type of music as the best one or more preferable one, because we are now facing a total competing market in this industry and everyday many bands and individual vocalist as well as instrumental players impact their recently added fans and people in many ways and put a lot of efforts simultaneously to keep them in their own circles, so orienting young men and woman toward an oldie like classic does not seem to be approachable.

To sum it up, one of the contemporary features of music industry is its considerable number of styles and voices, music is still one of the greatest factors for mankind to get inspired by in different situation and therefore limiting the mindsets and tastes of people in listening to this magical art is rarely possible.