In some countries, there are fewer young people who listen to or play classical music these days. Why is this? Should young people be encouraged to play or perform classical music?

We live in an age when the apathy in playing and listening to classical music has evolved in some countries. Therefore, I assume that this issue stems from several reasons and but it is pointless to encourage the young.

First of all, the speed and rhythm of classical music, with its many stops and starts, tempo, dynamic and mood changes, and length is the exact opposite of what the teenage spirit appeals to. In more detail, the new generation talks, plays, and thinks fast. Hence, they also want their music fast. They also have an attention period of three minutes, which is not suitable for sonata but perfect for that modern genres. Modern tunes are also structured simply, and quite against the complexity of classical music. The second reason why teenagers are not interested in playing classical music is that musical instruments are very expensive, as well as training courses are time-consuming. That is why not so many young people can tolerate how difficult classical music is. For instance, a pianist is bound to study for eight to nine years at the music academy, but a listener can be easier to cover a pop song from his favorite singer. Subsequently, the vastness of today’s musical types and high demands of playing instruments leads to a downward trend in classical music.

Even though classical music is a vivid part of our life, it is insignificant to oblige young people to pursue classical music. Unless they have the inner motivation, they won't consciously follow classical music. For instance, it is more essential to have real passion rather than parental pressure. Otherwise, forcing them to play or listen to classical music will be meaningless

To conclude, modern type of music is more relevant for the young generation rather than classical music. Because of the fact that everyone has a different passion and the harshness of playing that.