Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

We live in an age when a notion has come to the agenda of whether hosting international sports is beneficial or disadvantageous since the price involved in hosting such events is worthwhile for some people. From my perspective, this is a reasonable point of view and perhaps not every country should try and stage international sporting events.

The major argument against hosting international sporting events is financial issues. As it's known, it can cost several million to build the arenas and appropriate the infrastructure so that it can ensure athletes and spectators. This money, it is argued, would be better spent on health and education programs that provide much more support for the population. Indeed, some governments have so much debt due to hosting the Olympic Games, according to the last researches.

Notwithstanding, hosting sporting events can bring significant benefits. Firstly, the honor and prestige that hosting events bring will increase the reputation of that country and will be the center of the sporting world for the duration of the event. For some people, it is beyond any price. Firstly, the honor and prestige that hosting events bring will increase the reputation of that country and will be the center of the sporting world for the duration of the event. For some people, it is beyond any price. Secondly, a significant benefit is a long-term investment that comes from preparing for a major event and the city/country will have a heritage of improved sporting venues. Also, several years of planning and investment will help create jobs and can revive depressed cities.

To conclude, it is an honor for a country to host a major sporting event. Although it has some drawbacks, this can be prevented and even converted into benefits with investing.