Many educational institutions give greater importance to subjects related to science and ignore subjects such as drama and literature.

Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

İt is regarded that educational corporations became cautious to educate science subjects rather than subjects related to art and literature due to a view that scientific knowledge is essential for a better future and career. Nevertheless, I consider this consideration is a positive development since humanity needs more improvements which are probable with science.

To begin with, there are several reasons why institutions are fully concentrated on science. The first reason is the importance of these subjects in the enlargement of the career and wealth. In more detail, scientists can earn more wealth and save other people due to their research on things that have an immense influence on humanity such as technologies and researches that welcome the developments of medical and economic structures which save millions of people because of the investments in scientific subjects. The second reason is that there are more job opportunities related to scientific subjects because this subject is important for a better future. Therefore, most of the parents and students are motivated to concentrate on having a career linked directly to these subjects.

The rise in the popularity of science is considered a positive development because of some reasons. Firstly, without science living conditions would be nothing like they are today, and life expectancy would be short. Moreover, science has allowed us to monitor for droughts, see the effects we have on the earth, and much more. Secondly, although art is undeniably an important aspect of civilization and the world would be dull without art and creativity, a great deal of creativity is required to make scientific breakthroughs, and art is just as often an expression of scientific knowledge. Even science stands behind mixing paint in the correct proportions or creating perspective in a drawing.

To conclude, I assume that science studies must be a focus of the educational institutions as it produces a positive impact on the economy of a country and improves the security of a state as well.