Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

We live in an age when the majority of people squandering their leisure time watching tv. Therefore, consideration has come to the agenda whether watching TV may put families at risk and can be followed by making people estranged from communicating with others. However, I partially agree with this idea because the TV has its benefits.

To begin with, the first and the most adverse impact of keeping an eye on TV is that it would apply adverse effects on the relationship of the family. As it's known spending time with family or gathering is one of the important elements for any close-knit family. For example, one recent research revealed that those who spend plenty of their time wanting tv are not likely to keep their households Consequently, they are more prone to get rid of being in family togetherness. Moreover, another compelling argument against watching Tv is that the more spend time in front of the television, the more communication skills will be destroyed that people may be faced with a low-level social position. Hence, if the younger members of a family tend to watch Tv instead of being in society, the inevitable outcome will appear not only in daily life but also in the work environment and future academics.

On the other hand, there are some benefits of tv. Firstly, TV has many educational benefits for children and adults. TV can be used as a learning tool both at home and in the classroom. With the wide range of TV channels, it offers us to find the perfect mix of educational programming for your children or yourself. Examples; Book television, the Science Channel, or the Discovery channel. Secondly, TV can provide a cheap escape instead of traveling. Exposing yourself to the cultures of the world can be easily done from behind a TV screen.

To conclude, I partially agree with this argument and considering the points discussed above and assume that long exposure to TV should be avoided and limited.